St. Joseph Parish Council

Parish Council is a group of people who together are representing the entire parish and who plan and guide its growth. They are chosen by the parish to join with the Vicar in a special service of long-range planning, the setting of parish priorities, and the implementation of programs.  General membership of the Council includes Vicar, lay people elected by the parish, and special appointees. Together all members of the parish share the responsibility to carry on the work of Jesus in all its dimensions – proclaiming the gospel, worship, social justice, and building Christian community.

Parish Council 2022-2024

Mission DirectorFr. Royson MenolickalCell: 917-345-2610
TrusteesJoy AlappattBenny ParackalCell: 914-714-1697Cell: 347-416-4470
Pastor CouncilJoshi ThelliyankalCell: 914-552-4610
CCDBobby VandanathJijo ValiamplackalCell: 914-645-4134Cell:  914-572-5752
OutreachPhilanta Valiamplackal
Alex (Suresh) Mundackall
Cell: 914-334-2122
Cell: 845-518-2734
LiturgyPaul KandamkulamCell: 914-715-6202
Eucharistic MinistersPaul KandamkulamJohn ThanathanCell: 914-715-6202Cell:914-426-6573
Altar Serving & Reading Molly AdukuzhiyilCell: 914-356-296
Church BeautificationGeorge ThadathilCell: 914-787-9682
FoodJames VeliyathuCell: 914-310-6118
MaintenanceRosamma PadinjarayilCell: 914-602-8527
UshersJohn ThanathanCell: 914-426-6573
YouthJoseph PottayilCell: 914-573-2040